THIS is the sock that KISS held. This is my own design…not really much of a design really….more the embellishments are my idea…the sock is knit pretty plainly.

The KISS sock....

With Knit Picks Felici Self Striping Yarn in Matador, I cast on using the figure 8 cast on for the toe, increased until I got 66 stitches on all four needles. I took the heart chart from Wendy Johnson’s Hearts and Flowers (Rav Link) sock pattern. Then I knit until the heel and used her short row heel. After the heel, I knit a few plain rounds then started adding beads at random….kinda. There was a little method to my madness. When I ran out of beads (which I put on with a small tatting hook) I used Knit Picks Imagination Hand Painted sock yarn in Enchanted Forest, knit a few plain rounds then used the picot bind-off. This isn’t blocked yet…but I promised a picture. I’m pretty darn proud of this. I call it “Love in Strawberry Fields”. It’s a Christmas present for my sister who is a HUGE Beatles fan. I think she’ll like them. 🙂

Live Long and Prosper!

