I’m disgusted with the way people are treating each other. In a time when we are suppose to preach tolerance and acceptance, I have NEVER seen so much intolerance. I suppose the large amounts of media don’t help or the 24 hour news coverage. The news agencies are biased…if you think they aren’t your fooling yourself. I’m tired of people taking things at face-value as the truth. I’m going to hazzard a guess that about 30% of what you seen on the news, in the papers, or online is going to be truthful. I’m afraid that it’s lower but I’m not going to say it.

So, now we have Facebook. Yup, I’m on there too and MOST of the time I like it. I enjoy seeing old friends and how they have grown and the adventures that they have had in their life. I’m SICK of hearing how they all think that they are all high and mighty because they THINK they know the truth. I’m not saying I do, but I DO know that what I’m hearing isn’t the WHOLE truth. I know that the only way to get the truth is to get into politics and become a dirty back-door dealing politician. I also know that if I were to become that back-door dealing politician that it will make me sick. I refuse to get into political arguments with these people because they NEVER see anyone’s point but their own. I never see anyone say… “I see where your coming from but here is where we agree and here is where we disagree”. Instead, I see this “I’m sick of people not liking something and not knowing what they are not liking”. FIRST off, I don’t HAVE to tell you what I don’t like about the Healthcare bill. I know what I don’t like and it’s none of your business. It’s my business and my congressman who gets my letter. When you decide to go to bat for your people, THEN it will be your business. Secondly, ….. there is no secondly because the first point should have covered it.

Then, of course, there is the race card. I’m SO sick of hearing about that. Why can’t our differences work to unite us instead of separate us further? Why because I’m white can I not be curious about the family traditions of a Latino family? How does keeping someone different from you OUT of your life help others to understand your P.O.V.? Why can’t we share? It’s not just race I’m talking about either? Why is it because I’m Christian do people assume that I would not be interested in learning about a sader? What is Gefilte fish? Is it good? How do you prepare it? Why is it important? Yes, these may seem like juvenile questions, but I grew up in a very closed community and there weren’t opportunities for me to meet people that were different from me and it’s not like I can just walk up to someone of the Jewish faith and ask them these questions off the bat. I wish there was more open communication between cultures. What’s the fun of sticking around people just like you? Aren’t you curious about me? Aren’t you curious why we celebrate Easter? Or what the significance of the LOUD noise at the end of Good Friday Service? Or what is Palm Sunday? Or why do we save the palms? Why is it called the Passion?

Isn’t this why we have Blogs? To learn about other people? I’ll admit that there have been some people that once I learned more about them I didn’t want to learn more. I didn’t agree with their way of life, but that doesn’t give me the right to tell them what to do or harass them because I don’t agree with it. Leave them in peace to do their thing.

I guess what I’m trying to say…. geez….I’m trying to say so much. The not so polite thing is “Get over yourself and appreciate someone else for a change!”

Live Long and Prosper!

Also, Happy Easter, Happy Passover and any other holiday I’m missing this season. I hope your family is well and there are nice warm feelings of love and belonging.

