I completed a bunch of knitting projects yesterday. Like this….

Which is actually a lace scarf that looks like this….

Can you see the lace pattern? I’m so proud of this. This is my own design …. kinda. I took the stitch from a book but made it into the amazing cowl above. I’m thinking about making a slouch hat in a stitch from that book.

This is my own idea…

It’s actually needle felted! The cowl above and this pin will be shipped to my grandmother.

Today is bread making day! I found a bread recipe on this blog that I would like to try to make today. I’m hoping that my wheat flour will suffice when her recipe calls for wheat pastry flour. I’m not sure what the difference is. I’m still new to this bread making thing. My starter, “Carl”, is out and warming up to room temperature and should be ready to use by the time I get home. 🙂 So, by the end of the day I hope to have three loaves of bread made and my green lace scarf started…without mistakes. This is my lace….

Swift made by Dad, one of a kind Lorna's Laces lace

Please pay no attention to the cat toy mess in the background! This lace took me an HOUR to wind! My hand kept cramping and then I would drop the ball… LOL no pun intended. This is MINE! ALLLLLL MINE! 🙂 I’m excited to get started. I had a rough go of it yesterday so I frogged it and I’ll try fresh today!

Live Long and Prosper!

