Recently, I finished reading The Devil in the White City and was awe-struck (that’s my word of the day).  Once you get past the first couple of pages, you won’t be able to put it down. I can’t write too much about it for fear of giving too much away, but it’s good. REAL good.

Today, I noticed at a train stop that one man on the platform was reading it and a woman on the train was reading it. I started to wonder how many people read this book at any one time. Since I’ve lived in Chicago I notice trends in the book. Every once in a while you’ll see a crap-load of people reading it, then you’ll go for a while and won’t see any. Let me clarify that my noticing this trend is mostly train and bus related. It’s too cold to be outside and the train/bus is the only place you see people sit still for up to 20 minutes at a time. Other than coffee shops, this is the best way to see what people are interested in and what’s popular at the time.

I have my own populars and reading-at-the-times. I finished Anne of Green Gables this week and started this one about Redwall Abby…can’t recall the name and too lazy to check. I’ll give you the name later. I know I have one lined up for after that, but I can’t remember.

Finally finished my lace scarf for grandma. Blocking this weekend, pictures soon.

I have this terrible headache. I’m signing off for now.

Live Long and Prosper

