Who knew that rooms would change a persons life?  We went from living in a studio apartment to a 4 room/1 bedroom apartment. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I can’t wait to find the cable to my camera so I can start uploading more pictures.

This new neighborhood is amazing as well. It’s so quiet! There is so much nature around that I can actually smell fall! I love all the leaves on the ground and hearing the crunch when I walk through them. It’s a big difference from living in Lincoln Park! I don’t have to dodge stupid people or hear beggars on the corner in the mornings. Yes, I don’t have the convenience of having everything a block away but I’m willing to deal with that. I have been able to sleep full nights and not be woken up by drunk people being obnoxious at 4am. I LOVE being able to wake up in the mornings and do dishes, not having to worry about waking the boy.

Downsides, bugs. Fucking gross weird insects. What are these things. I should remember to capture one for my sister’s biology project. I’ve never seen anything like them in my life. Until this year, I’ve never seen a cockroach in person! Now, I have cockroaches (not many, so far I’ve only seen one) in my kitchen, these weird long translucent things with a million legs, and a few spiders. I can deal with the spiders and the creepy crawly things when I find them…. and there is a shoe near by. Okay, no I can’t. I hate those things. The most we dealt with in Michigan were earwigs! Those are gross, but at least you knew how to get rid of them and what they were attracted to.

Okay, I’m going to leave you with a picture that I uploaded before the move. I’ll have to tell you about that debacle at a later date. This picture was taken at the Air and Water Show in August. It’s a Zen moment…

ZENLive Long and Prosper!

