I’m a pill popper. I’ll admit it. It’s not as bad as it sounds. I don’t like suffering. So, if I have an ache or a pain, I’ll pop some pills.

I think this comes from when I was a child. I have suffered from migraines since I was in the third grade. I would get sent home from school. I would be throwing up and the smallest noise hurt my head. My mom would make the room as dark as possible and she would try to keep my siblings as quiet as possible. Sometimes they would make noise to piss me off. Little did they know at the time, but I was in so much pain. They came to understand later in life.

I have always been scared to ask for help. I would suffer with pain. I have learned to ask for help if I need it and that is where the pills come in. The moment I feel a headache coming on, I pop some Excedrin(my miracle drug). I would much rather take some medication to feel better than to waste an entire day of anything, work, time with family and friends…. I spend enough time suffering from headaches that get to bad, why not take something to help it?

And that is my philosophy regarding pills.

Live Long and Prosper!

