Just when I thought I’d be evicted from my apartment… I aced an interview and now I am a Program Assistant for an accrediation organization.  I start Thursday. I’m pretty excited. 

Not only that.. but it’s finally snowing. And not that crappy snow either…. it’s the pretty fluffy snow that is falling gently. We’ll probably have a couple of inches by the end of the night. 

I won’t be able to make it home for Christmas. I’m bummed about that. I’ve been pretty upset about that. I’m relived that at least I have a job now. I was starting to get scared. Now we just have to work on getting the boy a job. 

The past couple weeks have been crazy. He’s been SO sweet and helpful. I don’t know what I would have done without him. He’s been a life-saver. I know that there are a lot of people that don’t like him and don’t think he’s worth it… but let me tell you… If it weren’t for him, I would still be at a crappy job, stressing to the point of unhealthy, and I wouldn’t have this new job that I’m excited about. He’s been so supportive and kind. I’ve never had someone care for me like that. I’m really thankful for him.

Only, right now, he’s pissed at me for telling my sister that we’re broke. I can see his reason, but I’ve been broke before… It’s nothing to be ashamed about. Plus, it’s not like I’m telling all our friends. We’ve talked… cleared the air so to speak. Our biggest problem is that we come from two different backgrounds. Finding lines is hard. We are working on it. Adult relationships are tough. I’ve never had one before. Although nice… a lot of hard work! 

That’s all I have for today. 

Live Long and Prosper!

