I had an interview with a temp agency this morning. Went well….

Might not get paid again this week… so it’s good I went in.

I’m totally sucked into this old TV show called Roswell. I’m such a silly romantic, I hate it. I watched it most of the day yesterday and was in that total romantic funk. When I got on the bus I picked up my book, I’m reading The Unbearable Lightness of Being. I was so close to the end so I thought I would finish it up on the ride home. I got to this really sad part… I was balling my eyes out! I had to quit reading on the bus. I recommend it.

When I got home, in my bed lay an exhausted boy…. He’d been up for 48 hours working on a project. I loved that when I got home, he wanted to cuddle and told me he missed me. 😀 What a great way to take care of a funk. Too bad the smell of cat pee ruined the mood! lol

It’s getting so freakin’ cold. I was downtown this morning really early. It wasn’t too cold, or at least it didn’t feel like it. Sometimes on Michigan Ave the wind whips around the buildings and just cuts right through your clothes. It was wet from the rain all night, but it wasn’t too bad. I could see my breath and that is never a good sign. Pretty soon, that rain will be snow. *sigh* I need to buy some cocoa…. I’m all out. I can’t go through the winter without it.

I’m really nervous to leave my job. I’m one of those reliable people and hate to leave when the company is in such trouble. I wish I could help out… but I need to take care of myself, right? The boy says I have a hard time disconnecting myself from my job. He tells me that it’s not who I am… and he’s right, but how does one go about doing that? I spend 90% of the time I’m awake at my job. How do you disconnect from that?

I hope you are all fareing well in this tough time…..

Live Long and Prosper!

