I would love to write with the enthusiasm of the past week but I am too distracted today. My bank account is fast approaching zero and payday is still two days away. I’m biting my fingernails… it’s nerve wracking. I get all nervous and wonder if I should even be living here. What happened that my money ran out before my eyes? *sigh* I’m going to be a hermit all winter. I need to save money…. or get a better job. I’m starting to feel like a bag lady. My clothes are all old with holes, I’m eating noodles with salt for dinner and peanut butter and jelly for lunch. My Ex made a remark on my myspace page once to the effect of… “no wonder you can’t live on your own.” It’s remarks like that that haunt me, make me nervous. I laughed the comment off, but at times like these I start to freak out. Maybe he’s right! Maybe I’m not a responsible adult after all. I sure don’t feel like an adult most of the time. What does it feel like to be an adult anyway? I know everything will work out. It always does.

