I’m sure you are all sick of hearing me gush about the boy. He is a never ending adventure. There is always something going on. Most of the time I don’t mind it. In fact, I would do almost anything for him. I find him funny even when most people find him overbearing and obnoxious. In fact, right now, I am listening to him shout obscenities at the Republican speakers. šŸ™‚ It doesn’t matter who is speaking and that’s what makes it so funny!

He took me out to dinner tonight to thank me for taking care of him on Labor Day. He said he had a favor to ask me. We got to dinner and asked me if he could stay at my place cuz he hasn’t found an apartment yet. I had offered it to him a few weeks ago, I knew this was going to happen. I have been giving myself that talk all month. I said, “Self, you see what’s going to happen. Let’s do a little preparation, but not so much in case you do all this and nothing happens.” So, I thought about the things that might happen. I thought about him getting on my nerves. I thought about things I would need in order to let him know that this was still my place, even though he is more than welcome, I am not going to carry his ass. I want him to know that even though I love him to death, I won’t let him walk over me.

So this is all stuff I thought about and prepared myself for. He sits down at that table and starts to talk to me like he expects me to go psycho on his ass. Like I was going to “pretend we are married”, His words! I was SO offended. I’m not exactly sure how to put it, I know that there are very talented writers that read this. Please let me know how to define this feeling of offense, like why I felt so offended. I’m not exactly sure how to put it into words.

So, now I am making room in my apartment. My tiny little studio apartment…..

After dinner we head Bed Bath and Beyond. He had broke my Swifer one day while “playing” with the cats. He was replacing it, while we were there…. He bought me a new nice toaster and a Shark steam cleaner for my floors! It was really weird for me but it was very nice of him. Now, I’m tired and going to crawl into bed….. after I chow down on some double chocolate cake!

Live Long and Prosper

