YAY! I got a new laptop! Well, not a “new” laptop, but new to me. The Boy helped me get it all hooked up and ready to go. He brought my computer over and he had downloaded some of my favorite music to the computer. I was so excited. I couldn’t believe it.

Ok, on to this weekend. Friday and Saturday we hung out at my place all day. We played video games and completely ignored the world. It was fun. I LOVE lazy days with him.

Sunday, I had a wedding to attend. He was my date. He looked so handsome. We got drunk and then went out for drinks afterwards. By the time it was time to leave, the boy was confessing his feelings to me. It’s the only time he can be honest without being a jerk and joking about it. He broke into tears. Now to be fair, he is under a lot of stress lately. I would have ended up in tears too if I had been through what he’s been through.

We get back to my place, we crawl into bed and snuggle in to start sleeping. Of course this is when he decides to start up a heart to heart. He got started on babies. I freaked out a little bit.  He told me that he feels the urge to have babies. I was shocked. Really? Men have the urge to have babies? I know that men want kids, but the way he talked it sounded like he heard the ticking too. I was relieved to hear that. I didn’t feel so crazy after he told me that.

We continued to talk about his up coming move. His family needs help and he is headed back to take care of somethings for a while. Unfortunately, we don’t know when or how long. The boy told me that he wants to spend as much time with me as possible til he leaves. Awe, how sweet. I love him so much. I haven’t had anyone treat me the way he treats me.

I spent yesterday nursing him back to health. Well….. really, all he needed was to rest. I did what I could to help releive some of the pain. Today, I came home and he had done the dishes! I freaking LOVE that! I don’t know any guy that would do that for me. Plus, he totally appreciates me. Gosh darn it… I’m completely smitten.

I’m not sure if this post is going to make any sense. I’m a little distracted. I’m laying in bed, people watching out my window, watching tv, playing with my cats, and IMing with the most spectacular boy! I’m totally loving my life right now! If you are looking for angst… check back in a few months! lol

Live Long and Prosper!!!

