I get really turned on by a good pen. Not like wet turned on, but like, I have to have it turned on. A boyfriend a long time ago once bought me a really nice pen to write with. He had read some poems of mine and said, “Those words deserve to be written with a good pen”. It’s only been recently that I discovered my secret love affair with pens. I mean, I always knew I liked pens. I would secretly steal the ones that wrote the best, those smooth lines and thick ink. I have stashes of pens in my purse and at home. But it was only recently, my boss made reference to someone not being ready to take the reigns of a business…. He said, “If you can’t appreciate a Monte Blanc pen or an expensive watch, then you aren’t ready to make millions of dollars.” Now, I find this funny because, I think that is absolute bullshit. I CAN appreciate a Monte Blanc pen AND a good watch. I’m next in line for that million dollars!

Live Long and Prosper.

