There has only been one… MAYBE two things in my life that have ever remained stable and steady. My family and my religion….I was going to put my cats in there… but they have only been around for about 7 years. It’s only a matter of time before the boy and I no longer talk. He will find someone wonderful and beautiful and kind and I will continue to live with my cats.

We had the following conversation last night:

The Boy: “I’m only lending you this X-Box. I will be taking it back at some point.”

Me: “I’m fully aware of this. You can take it now for all I care. YOU were the one that offered it.”

The Boy: “Well, I just want to make sure I get it back. People take my stuff and never return it.”

(little does he know that when that time comes, I will be shipping EVERYTHING that reminds me of him BACK to him so I don’t have to look at it and be sad thinking of the wonderful fantastic memories)

Me: (thinking) it’s only a matter of time before you leave my life. What’s the point?(out loud) I expect everything you give me to be temporary.

Live Long and Prosper!

